Varg suspension

jh151

What does everyone think of the stark varg suspension?

To start off I'm a vet expert offroad/vet intermediate moto guy. I tend to lean to the stiffer side on my bikes even offroad.

This varg is by far the stiffest bike I've bought, 450 moto bikes included! It doesn't necessarily do anything real bad other then it beats the hell out of me!

I am just surprised I haven't seen more complaints about it because I frankly can't ride the thing till I get it revalved!

MadpdXabbott

YEAH, I have to agree, those forks are so Stiff its crazy.
My experience, I ordered the 209-220 LBS spring rate, I out weight that spring rate by 50# with gear. I ride single track woods and raced some sand my first week. Hit the MX track couple times looking to do everything in a season. I'm -4 soft on the front clickers and -1 on all the shock clickers, +1 slow speed rebound.(RED). Done play'n around Ordered A-Kit from Japan.
Always set SAG !! Page 87 owners manual !!
Place the bike with both wheels on
the ground and, with a rider sitting
on the bike, measure the height
C between the wheel axle and the
SAG marking on the rear spoiler.
Recommended value is: height A
(see step 1) minus 102 mm to 108 mm.

blbills

Agreed. Shipping my suspension out tomorrow to get it revalved. That's what we get for trying to use a moto bike for offroad.

jh151

Agreed. Shipping my suspension is getting shipped out tomorrow to get it revalved. That's what we get for trying to use a moto bike for offroad.
Granted I ride a lot of higher speed desert type stuff but I typically buy and run full moto suspension offroad and love it! This thing feels like it's ready for arenacross lol!

Megaledon

My suspension became way more compliant after a couple hours of riding. It is also very responsive to clicker changes. Where do you guys buy fork springs? Looking for a pair of 4.8.

Philip

Administrator
Staff member