Help! New Redshift EXR- Cannot charge

craigunger

Hi all,
Noob here but i need some help. I just got my EXR and i cannot charge it.
when i plug the charger into the bike it says "Connect AC outlet"
When i plug the charger into the wall, nothing happens. I know the outlet is live as i have tried with cell phone chargers

Note (and this might be the issue right here who knows) the charger i got from the dealer only has the 4 plug (dryer plug) config, when i told the dealer i didn't have that outlet he asked me to order the below adapter which i have since received and attached but even though i can plug it into the wall, it still isn't charging.

AC WORKS Locking Adapter Household Plug 15 Amp NEMA 5-15P to 4-Prong 30 Amp Locking L14-30R (2 Hots Bridged)-AD515L1430 - The Home Depot.

Thanks,
Craig

bluefxstc

Did you click on the GFCI (yellow box in the cord)? It should have a green LED illuminated if it is the same as my standard charger. When you first plug it in it will be disabled and you have to click it on so the charger is powered.

Redwolf

My dog thinks I'm cool
What Blue said was exactly my first guess too. However if you are still having issues, there are a couple of us who live in the Puget sound area who should be able to help you out.

C5tor

Chief Comedic Instigator
Hi all,
Noob here but i need some help. I just got my EXR and i cannot charge it.
when i plug the charger into the bike it says "Connect AC outlet"
When i plug the charger into the wall, nothing happens. I know the outlet is live as i have tried with cell phone chargers

Note (and this might be the issue right here who knows) the charger i got from the dealer only has the 4 plug (dryer plug) config, when i told the dealer i didn't have that outlet he asked me to order the below adapter which i have since received and attached but even though i can plug it into the wall, it still isn't charging.